Jobs & Funding

Jobs & Funding: Show

Anne Klein Women's Award | Award

Advertising organisation



Anthropology Art history Communication studies Cultural studies Economics Ethnology Film studies Gender studies History International relations Jewish studies Jurisprudence Linguistics Literary studies Media studies Other Philosophy Political science Religious studies Slavic studies Sociology Theatre studies Translation studies


With its Anne Klein Women’s Award, the Heinrich Böll Foundation honours women who courageously and perseveringly advocate human rights, equality and sexual self-determination. The award includes prize money of EUR 10,000 and has been bestowed since 2012. The awardees are from Germany and abroad.

Through this award, the Heinrich Böll Foundation also commemorates Anne Klein (1950–2011), a woman, lawyer and politician who dedicated her life to fighting for women’s rights and civil liberties.

We invite you to nominate candidates for the 2023 Anne Klein Women’s Award. Please use no more than three A4 pages to present your candidate and also provide reasons for your choice.

The award ceremony will be held in Berlin on March 3rd, 2023.

The award winners, outstanding, courageous women, feel seen, honoured and protected by the award. We visited them for the anniversary of the award in 2021. Here they explain what the Anne Klein Women's Award means to them.

Pol-Int team

Privacy policy

Pol-Int uses cookies to ensure our website works properly (required cookies). We also ask for your permission to use cookies for analytical purposes (statistical cookies). You can manage or revise your cookie settings at any time.